skip to content

Department of Psychology Library

 

If you would like to suggest a link to another dissertation database, please feel free to send an email. We will then consider adding it to the list of resources below.

Database Abstract Access 
University of Cambridge (IDiscover) IDiscover contains the Cambridge theses approved since 1970. The UL,  Manuscripts Reading Room, holds all theses approved before 1970.   Open
University of Cambridge (Apollo) This repository holds the research output of members of the University of Cambridge. It is delivered and managed by the University Library's Office of Scholarly Communication team. Open
re3data Detailed information on more than 2,000 research data repositories, re3data has become the most comprehensive source of reference for research data infrastructures globally.  Open
DART European etheses portal A fully searchable database of full-text theses which are freely available to download from a group of European universities. Open
EThOS

EThOS is a service managed by the British Library whereby it is possible to download* PhD theses from a select number of participating universities. If you request a thesis that has already been digitised you will be able to download it free of charge, but if it hasn't been digitised, you will be asked to meet the cost. 

*Theses submitted at Cambridge or Oxford are not available for download.

Open
LSE Theses Online The institutional archive for the London School of Economics and Political Science's PhD theses. It contains full-text versions of theses accepted for the qualification of Doctorate at LSE. These full-text versions can be freely downloaded. From 2011/12 all successful LSE PhD candidates are required to submit an electronic version of their thesis to LSE Theses Online. Open
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations. It is a good starting point for discovering freely available electronic theses and dissertations beyond the UK. Open
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) Database of research publications from the University of Oxford. It is text searchable or can be browsed by subject or type of work. ORA contains a growing collection of digital copies of successful Oxford theses submitted as part of research degree awards.  Open
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day. The database contains 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in pdf format. There is a charge for ordering a dissertation from this source which is payable online to ProQuest. Raven password

Contact Us

Daniele Campello (Librarian)

Dr. Jasper Poort (Academic Librarian)

Valentyna Chernova (Undergraduate Rep)

 

Department of Psychology

Downing Street

CB2 3EB

Email

Phone 01223 333554

 

Find Us

Feedback and Enquiry Form

Resource Recommendation - Psychology Library

Sir Frederic Bartlett Archive

Cambridge LibAnswers

Send your library related questions to Cambridge LibAnswers

Submit question